Rainy Days

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that the weather can shift so quickly from sunshine to rain.

I’m tempted to be grumpy about the current weather situation. But it is February after all, and I suppose winter has a right to run its course.

So I think I’ll choose to find reasons to be happy today. Like having an excuse to drink excessive amounts of hot tea. And the satisfaction of curling up in a blanket when my classes are over. And low, slow songs that warm my soul and make the gray skies dreamy instead of depressive.

Leave a Reply

