Craving Turkey

I’m eating pickles from a jar at my desk in my dorm room and it’s making my taste buds want chicken. Or turkey

But that’s not all…No, its making me crave Thanksgiving.

Yes, that’s it. I want Thanksgiving turkey – a couple hours old when appetites are returning after the first feast. I want turkey and pickles and corn pudding and a dab of gravy and a smear of that cranberry gel all piled on one of Mom’s homemade rolls and warmed up in the microwave. My traditional Thanksgiving leftover sandwich. All the best parts of the holiday meal in every mouthful.

…did I mention I’m not going home for Thanksgiving for the second year in a row? **sigh** my favorite holiday….

Leave a Reply

